Online Resources

Databases

EBSCOhost at Home

Just log in with your library ID!  EBSCOhost is a comprehensive, reference database with over 1,000 business publications, 5,000 company profiles, 1,100 health pamphlets, 225 full-text newspapers, 91,000 images and maps, 88,000 biographies, and 160 reference and travel books. Content includes information on business, health, multi-cultural issues, music, politics, history, geography and science, as well as key children's magazines.

EBSCOhost Mobile

Just log in with your library ID!  EBSCOhost is a comprehensive, reference database with over 1,000 business publications, 5,000 company profiles, 1,100 health pamphlets, 225 full-text newspapers, 91,000 images and maps, 88,000 biographies, and 160 reference and travel books. Content includes information on business, health, multi-cultural issues, music, politics, history, geography and science, as well as key children's magazines.

Explora: Educators Edition

Find more than 2100 full text scholarly journals and over 1,700 peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Collection provides focus on education by provide full text for over 500 high-quality education journals. Explora provides access to lesson plans, students tools, curriculum standards and links to sites valuable for teachers.

Explora: General Research & Ebooks

Designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.

MAS Ultra – School Edition

This database is designed specifically for high school libraries and contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, etc. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents and more than 360 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts); an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs; and expanded full-text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.  Provided by EBSCO.

EBSCOhost in the Library

EBSCOhost is a comprehensive, reference database with over 1,000 business publications, 5,000 company profiles, 1,100 health pamphlets, 225 full-text newspapers, 91,000 images and maps, 88,000 biographies, and 160 reference and travel books. Content includes information on business, health, multi-cultural issues, music, politics, history, geography and science, as well as key children's magazines.


Gale Databases

See what the New Gale Databases have to offer.

Salem Literature

Salem Literature is now offering students and other interested readers an incomparable tool for investigating the world's great works of nonfiction, long and short fiction, poetry, and drama. The user may not only do such straightforward searches as for title and author but also search by genre and geographical setting. Extensive metadata for each article rewards keyword searches with robust (and useful) results.

Search More.net

Search.more.net is a web page that brings together the MOREnet online resources of Gale Databases, Learning Express Library, Discovering Collection and NewsBank to make searching easier for all MOREnet Members.  Search.more.net provides access to the online resources through a quick search, by subject and by database all located on one page.  Search.more.net also contains a Homework Help section that brings all the relevant resources for K-12 students together in one spot.